PDA

View Full Version : The Lighter Road To Darkness [OOC]

LadyJane
11-30-2011, 03:37 AM
London, 1898

The Story Thus Far
In the heart of aristocratic Victorian England in where our story begins. For three generations the Greythrons and the Evanswoods have hated each other. With murder of the Duchess of Greythron this steampunk story starts. The Greythorns are accusing the Evanswoods on murder and the Evanswoods are wondering how they could be related to the crown.

Rules:

Romance and sexual tension are cool, just keep it PG-13. Same with swearing.
The RPA rules of course.
This is Steampunk, if you are unclear of the exact definition then I suggest you Google it (I did and it was very enlightening).
Keep OC comments and questions on the thread.
If you will be gone for a few days or are leaving all together then please PM me.
No killing off other people's characters.
You can as many as two characters.
I'm new at this and I will always taking any suggestions. :D

Mission: Solve the murder of Lady Greythron.

NPC :
(People like Queen Victoria are not NPCs or part of this story line; while important to the time period, if someone like that becomes needed...We shall cross that bridge when we come to it.)

Name: John Greythorn
Rank/Household: Duke/Greythorn
Appearance: Tall, dark hair and blue eyes. The normal Victorian dress, non-steampunk.
Personality: Stern yet loving.
Role: Head of the Greythorns and husband to the victim.
Background: The same as any other story of an heir to the dukedom. His grandfather began the feud.
Notes: As one son and a married daughter. Dislikes modern things.

Name: Henry Evanswood
Rank/Household: Duke/Evanswood
Appearance: Short and stout. Wears normal Victorian clothing, and always as a steampunk style pocket watch.
Personality: Cheerful and loving, normally fails when trying to crack a joke (the man just isn’t funny).
Role: The Duke and head of the Evanswood family, feuding with the victim’s family.