PDA

View Full Version : Darkle [M]

Bee Bear
11-01-2013, 09:23 PM
.: Please don't post in this thread :.

This is my very first attempt at NaNoWriMo. I'm so nervous!

I won't always be finishing my chapters in the right order so sometimes my posts here will come particularly fast or particularly slow, but for the most part I'll try to stay consistent.

.: List of Contents :.

Prologue (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1712914&viewfull=1#post1712914)
Chapter 1~ Gina's Chore (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1713623&viewfull=1#post1713623)
Chapter 2~ Farewell ... (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1714999&viewfull=1#post1714999)
Chapter 3 ~ ... and Goodbye (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1715015&viewfull=1#post1715015)
Chapter 4 ~ Corrosion of the Unsung (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1717030&viewfull=1#post1717030)
Chapter 5 ~ Dame and Dragon (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1719525&viewfull=1#post1719525)
Chapter 6 ~ Ink (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1719527&viewfull=1#post1719527)
Chapter 7 ~ History's Student (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50739&p=1719760&viewfull=1#post1719760)

Bee Bear
11-01-2013, 09:28 PM
In a dark chamber that seemed to only reflect the blackness of his soul, Klaus waited. His labored breathing cut like a knife through the absolute silence, a loose, wet rasping that bore no discernible rhythm. It was the sound of a man not long of this world.

Emotion wasn't something Klaus welcomed or experienced often. He detested it. Hundreds of years ago he had deliberately worked to rid himself of the weakness and felt all the much stronger for the loss of it. And yet, although he could almost detect the coppery taste of victory on his tongue, there was a niggling – an itching – just beneath the surface of his rotten skin. He knew exactly what it was, and vowed to eliminate it.