PDA

View Full Version : My creative writing...

sdp2501
11-12-2013, 12:09 PM
Ok so I have been writing this for about two months now, I have taken inspiration from a verity of cultures and beliefs mainly Japanese mythology and biblical texts and writings as well as the music, TV and video games I listen to; watch and play. This leads me to say that I have made some references and to add a little more fun to the experience I will give out rep to anyone who gets these references.

THERE WILL BE VIOLENCE, LANGUAGE AND SOME SENSITIVE THEMES THROUGHOUT, though I will also highlight anything I find that deserves special mention. I say this because I do not hide or skirt any issues within the text, if I have an Idea that I use I will use it as I had it and not put pretty ribbons around it.

The first chapter contains themes of suicide.

I

GLASS TEARS

Over and over again… the same dream… the same horrific memory… vivid as the day it happened. Always at the same point:

With the car (a large people carrier) smashing into the driver’s side door, class smashing, the door bends inwards and the airbags failing to deploy. The force of the collision sends the car rolling over onto its roof and then right side up on the oncoming lane for another head on impact. The girl twelve years old exactly watches on as her mother grabs her daughter and pulls her towards her in a fearful embrace. The sound of chaos around them. Smashing glass; twisting metal; breaking bone. The small car becomes more compact as the pile up continues. The street becomes a mess of glass and metal accompanied by the choir of alarms and sirens.

There is nothing but a fog of regret and an anvils weight in sorrow for a long while until the long storm passes, life continues only to be shattered. Again. Half a year later. Another death. Hanging from the banister by the neck.