PDA

View Full Version : (June '16) Prompt #1- "Hold the door!"

.Karma.
06-06-2016, 01:16 AM
June's first prompt is "Hold the door!"

If you have any questions about how to participate in this event,
please visit the The rules and Guideline (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=80942) thread or PM Naraness (http://role-player.net/forum/member.php?u=24919).

Feeling like offering us a prompt?
Do you want to see your idea featured as one of the Month's prompts?
Click here (http://role-player.net/forum/showthread.php?t=80942&p=2769937&viewfull=1#post2769937) to learn more!

GelidPhantom
06-11-2016, 07:11 PM
Here's my entry for this. :) This is my first time doing one of these, and I figured if I did a little free-writing it might as well be productive, so... Enjoy!

Rated M for: Violence; Some Blood; Foul Language
Genre: Urban Fantasy

Drip... Drip... Drip...

A gruff snort came from her lips as water dripped from the ceiling above and onto her face. The figure jolted into an upright sitting position from the floor as her eyes tried to focus on the things around her. 'Everything looks a little blurry,' she thought to herself. The pungent smell of mold and damp musk hit her nose, causing her to suck air between her teeth. It tasted just as bad as it smelt. As her eyes began to focus in, she saw the moonlight coming in from a barred window and illuminating the floor.

The last thing she remembers was the sun was rising while she was in an alleyway, and then, darkness. She tousled a hand through the right side of her hair, feeling a small dent on the side of her head. While her memory was jumbled, and she wasn't quite sure how she ended up here, One thing was clear. Someone hit her hard enough to knock her out. Whoever they were, they had drug her all the way to this remote location. Where was she?