PDA

View Full Version : Edge of Sanity

The Magnan
12-19-2010, 07:30 PM
Username/Character: Magnafire - General Magnafire (http://role-player.net/forum/showpost.php?p=419841&postcount=1)

Vs

Username/Character: Kamakazikid8 - Alron (http://role-player.net/forum/showpost.php?p=422344&postcount=1)
Battle Arena description: The Dead Forest, filled with dead trees, and a thick mist makes things barely visible, the setting of day is night, its a clear sky, and deathly cold.

Magic/Superhuman abilities allowed: Yes

Conditions for battle (eg- fight to the death, etc): Fight to the brink of death.

This is my first attempt so bare with me. I'll do my best.

---------------

'I am your mortal Blade, and sanities Edge'

Firstly Magnafire ignored it. He sat throwing sticks into the fire in an attempt to cling onto the little heat in this place. He wanted to leave quickly. But darkness and mist had made things impassable. He was also exhausted. He placed his helmet on the dirty ground.
'I am your blood. As you are my spirit'
Magnafire looked up at his sword Blade Edge, it was stabbed into the ground, and seemed to be looking at him. He continued to ignore it.
'How long can ignorance last?'
Magnafire grumbled, he hated having a bound sword. It was bound to him, his thoughts. And that alone gave it a bloody voice.
"What do you want?" he muttered almost inaudibly
'To ease the boredom'
'Sword gets bored?" Magnafire wondered if this was his mind playing tricks on him.
'My voice is very real Magnan. You keep that anger conserved. Save it for the tournement. I sense your resentment of those who banished you.'
"I wanted them all to burn!" he said clenching his fist.
''They will...'
Magnafire sighed. He was talking to a sword. A knowledgable sword. Like life couldn't get any more silly. He unclenched his fist. Looked into the flames and smiled. 'Fire can burn forever. It can't die. It can't stop. It is.... an essence. Raw and...' thought Magnafire.
'infinite