Thread: Looking for RP Partners (Stop by, suggest a plot, or inquire about one of mine!)

The Moonlight Knight
    Favourite Roleplay Genres
    Medieval Fantasy, Magical Worlds
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)

Default Looking for RP Partners (Stop by, suggest a plot, or inquire about one of mine!)

Hello!

Some of the RP's I have been working on slowed down or my partners went MIA for a few months, so I'm looking to start a couple more. I am a pretty casual role-player. You can expect me to put in a decent amount of effort into my posts, but unlike a lot of people here I am NOT a serious writer, nor do I aspire to be one.

My main interests are magical, fantasy role plays. I can do with or without romance in the story, as long as it is not the only focus. I mostly play human male characters, but I have played as just about any kind of character you can think of

Just a few notes...

- I'm pretty big on controlling multiple characters, I don't mind if my partner does the same. A lot of them are throwaways, but if I decide to have multiple main characters I try to type at least 3-4 paragraphs for each whenever I use them in a post. I also try to keep a balanced number of male and female characters

- I'm completely okay with 1-2 paragraph posts if they at least give me enough to work off of. I would sometimes argue short posts are more appropriate when you expect a reaction from your partners character to interrupt your own's

- Expect me to PM or ask you OOC if you're okay with the direction the plot is going. I like feedback because I know I'm not a great writer, and wouldn't mind improving by trying to appeal to my partner's preferences in technical aspects of writing, plot tempo, or plot development

-Don't completely ignore writing mechanics. Capitalize and use punctuation, etc. If you're new to English, I would be happy to help as much as I can