Thread: and we'll make sweet literature babies

Favourite Roleplay Genres
    Fandom, slice of life, fantasy, historical fiction.
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Default and we'll make sweet literature babies

Hey y'all, it's ya girl Rival.

I'm new but not new to RPA. I haven't actively sought out a roleplay on this site in years but I've recently acquired some free time and I just want to write. I've been roleplaying for some odd fifteen years and writing on my for as long as I can remember. I'm "lazy-lit" if that sort of rating is still a thing. I appreciate quality over quantity. If you can get your point across in three paragraphs while still progressing the plot, awesome. You want to write twenty paragraphs? Go for it. I tend to mirror post lengths but 600-1400 words is my average. I guess I should also admit my writing is pretty rusty at the moment; I'm trying to overcome an awful case of writer's block.

Doubling and tripling is cool with me. In fact, I prefer it. I play both males and females but lean towards mxf pairings. If I play a male main, I'll probably have a lady as well.

I'm a substitute teacher and I'm not working this summer. That said, I am also a stay at home mom to two crazy kids; plus we're expecting a third and let me tell you: it leaves me exhausted sometimes. I might drop off the face of the planet for a few days at a time. Sometimes I'm a daily poster, sometimes I'm not. I need a flexible partner.

I'm ditch-friendly! Not feeling it? That's okay! Let me know and we can spice it up or we can drop it all together.

I like plotting. What am I talking about? I live to plot. I love ooc chatter. I am partial to chatting through FB messenger (it's convenient, okay?) but I totally understand if you're up not up to it. I don't like roleplaying the private messagers but I am always open to threads or even Google Docs.

OKAY, I KNOW YOU'RE THINKING WHO CARES? LET'S GET TO THE GOOD STUFF!