Thread: Just a whole bunch of short stories that I love

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Default Just a whole bunch of short stories that I love (Some Mature Content)

I am not a professional writer. However, a goal of mine is to one day write a novel. It will likely be fantasy because I want to live in a world wherein I have powers. Unfortunately, I was born in the part of the universe where that kind of magic doesn’t exist.
    So I’ll dump my stories here. I like a lot more than others, my current favorite is one I wrote over the Great Depression. It may or may not get a sequel. It depends.
    Now good luck trying to understand some of these. They can be cryptic.
    Also some stories may be considered iffy, so I’ll try to filter out what I consider to be too terrible. I will also post trigger warnings before any stories that I consider a little messed up.
    Last edited by Hashbrowns; 02-03-2020 at 06:07 PM.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Writing Prompts I Got From Reddit

Story #1
    Prompt: I should be writing right now.
    Story: I should be writing right now. There are so many things going through my mind, but I can’t even begin to process them. This last week has been so eventful! The world almost ended, the dead became the living, some living became dead-,
    Let me start from the beginning.
    It all started about a month ago. There were some protestors, most of them were renowned scientists. They were outside of the Pentagon and they were adamant that the world would end. It was a scary event for the American people. Most of us wrote it off as a hoax. Something caused by too many hours at work or whatever. There were, however, the few of us that believed them.